In 2008 the six Australian State Networks signed a Memorandum of Understanding which in turn lead to the development of a Constitution for a national organisation, Polio Australia, and its incorporation later that year.

Two representatives from each Member Network are appointed to the Management Committee of Polio Australia. At least one of the Committee Members nominated by each Member Network must be a polio survivor, so that at least 50% of the Management Committee are polio survivors. It is the intention of the Member Networks that at least 75% of the Management Committee be polio survivors.

click map
Australian Capital Territory Post Polio Network of WA Inc Northern Territory Spinal Life Australia Polio SA Inc Polio NSW Inc Polio Network Victoria

The six founding Member Networks of Polio Australia are:

Polio NSW Inc  (previously known as Post-Polio Network (NSW) Inc)

Polio Network Victoria  (a service of Independence Australia)

Spinal Life Australia  (operating services on behalf of Queensland polio survivors)

Polio SA Inc

Post Polio Network of WA Inc

Post Polio Network - Tasmania Inc (no longer operating)

Additional state-based Member Network:

Post Polio Victoria Inc  (advocacy focus)

Check out  this page  for quick details about upcoming events in your home State.